My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Camellia

Today I found quite stressful.
Waiting in for the New Gas Oven to arrive.
While waiting I had to disconnect the old Gas cooker, but I couldn't do it; it's a bayonet fitting & I've done it before.
Anyway the New one arrived, but they couldn't take the old one away, so they left it outside. I was told the new oven doesn't come with a new Gas Hose; so I walked down to the local Domestic shop to purchase one, ready for the help of a friend, on the way back I saw this beautiful Camellia
My friend said he would help, but then said he couldn't because he was no longer a Gas Engineer.
OMG! Then my daughter got home from work, managed to take the Gas Hose off the old cooker, then she connected the New one only to find that the lid on the new Cooker was put on the cooker off centre slightly so it won't open. Tried to shave some of the cupboard off & made a right mess of it, so now we need a Carpenter to fix it; anyway he's popping round soon to help, but he has work & can't give me a date & time, at least we can use the oven. 
Instead of a Mushroom Stir Fry we had Pizza & Chips for dinner. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.