A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Fly Like An Eagle

I woke up with a smile today and danced to Steve Miller’s “Fly Like An Eagle” before my first sip of coffee. The cats stared at me like I had lost my mind but it’s because they didn’t see the Stellar’s Sea Eagle yesterday. I did remind them about it but they were more interested in getting their breakfast • Despite a fresh 2” coating of snow it looked and felt like spring today. On Instagram our favorite plant store reminded that spring is just 40 days away :)) • A quick trip to the river was rewarded with four juvenile eagles flying and gliding over the water. One landed on the ice after pursuing, then giving up on a seagull. We were rooting for the seagull! Before I could focus my camera he left the ice and flew up into a tree joining another already there. He’s the one on the right. My guess is they’re 6-12 months old? • I Wanna Fly Like An Eagle To The Sea…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.