Leave me the birds and the bees

I went back to work today. 

I put signs up all over the door.  "please don't engage me in conversation"  "I have sore throat". 

Dearie me.  I should  just have written "Feck Off"

It was nice to get back into the swing of it.  Not too much coughing,   Voice disappeared at random points.   Silly things I had to sort out.

Where did the wind come from?  I nearly blew away when I stepped out the car!  i have to wear a mask, make sure my mouth is covered when I'm out - if the cold gets in - i cough.   Prevention is better than cure. 

Now we are  watching Season 2 of Happy Valley.   We've watched it before - but we hadn't watched Season 1.  So we watched Season 1, before S and J came home, and then left it.  But the three of us (sorry boy) are catching up on Season 2 now 

I have to say .... tommy Lee is the baddest bad man in the world.



PS -  I made half of this at work.  I wasn't pushing myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.