Pure

White

Crocus weldenii raised from seed sown in 2017.

A cold but bright day that turned grey by the time C and I took the Megs down Gwalia, joined by Jamie and Bella which was fun.   I've done a lot of admin things today, phone calls and messages especially which repeatedly interrupted other things.  Hey ho!   Progress made on several fronts including Jamie's decision about a PA.  In a nice twist the second choice (a close call) is exploring working with Katie and will also be on a casual contract to help Jamie occasionally.   More admin to come as new starter paperwork needs to be completed and returned to Diverse Cymru who manage the account.   

My latest pottery creation emerged from the kiln with shattered glaze at the base.  It seems I'm not the first to have a problem with this batch of dipping glaze which may have thickened with age.  Given that the damage is at the base, it's hardly noticeable.  I'm sealing it with PVA before I add a felt pad.  I've brought the next piece home to assemble and fettle when time allows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.