CrocusMan

By TonyG

The Other Side

It's good to be the other side of the big op.   Jamie's doing very well.  Thank you to everyone who has shared good wishes.

We were up before six - after a very late night - I walked to the bus station alongside Jamie in his Power Chair then hot-footed it back to the car.  Meg and I driving to the hospital, meeting Jamie outside.  Thankfully he was first into theatre, no long wait.  I went back to the travelodge for a morning snooze although there were sundry interruptions.   Returning early afternoon after hearing from Jamie, there was a mad game of musical car parking going on in the cold, sleety weather.  We parked up away from the site, Jamie dozing on the ward, before returning as other visitors began to leave.  Jamie very bright and chatty, remarkably unfazed by the experience.  Tired and hungry, he was able to eat by meal time which helped.  I left him to have an evening chatting online with his Mum and Clara.   I shall sleep well tonight!

I brought one of my recent vases and a bunch of Welsh Daffodils with us.  They'll brighten up our room.  Very pleased with this glaze combination and the overall look of the vase :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.