Chili redux

 I have a new great-nephew!  Sarah delivered little Levi shortly after midnight, weighing 5 pounds two ounces and cute as cute can be.  She's doing well and I'm hoping to see her and the baby soon.  I'm so happy for her.

I had my EPO shot this morning and I'm hoping that will start to counteract the exhaustion I'm feeling, not to mention sore from my fall yesterday.  My new rule is, only one activity outside the home per day.  It's clear I don't have the stamina to do more.

You may recall that the batch of chili I made a couple of days ago turned out to be unbearably spicy.  I've been trying to figure out a way to tone it down, and today I decided to add in some more crushed tomatoes and some riced cauliflower.  It's cooling now before going into the fridge and freezer.

Tomorrow the cat lady is coming to clip Sylvie's claws.  I'll be giving Sylvie the gabapentin about an hour and a half in advance, so she will be better able to tolerate the process.  Her distress the last time was unbearable to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.