An up and down day

The day started off well as I realized that my depression has finally lifted.  Later a text from Lex informed me that Sarah had gone into labor, three weeks early.  Physical therapy was a real work-out, then after lunch I went down to do my kidney labs.  No wait this time.  I headed over to the veterinary clinic to pick up some gabapentin for Sylvie for when the claw clipper comes on Thursday.  Then I went to Safeway to spend some Fresh Bucks, which is where I found these balloons.  But after walking around the store for a while I realized that I was feeling really weak and had to find someplace to sit down.  That was worrisome because the same thing happened on my last visit to Central Market.

I finally made it home and made a quick rush for the bathroom, and I fell down.  I had to call 911 for some help getting up from the floor.  Now I'm resting and hoping to get some energy back soon.  I'm looking forward to a progress report on Sarah, who is still in labor as I write.

I'm hoping for a better day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.