Living my dream

By Mima

Mount Domett

I spent the morning in G’s garden up on the top of the hill behind Chez Mima.

She has this stunning view across the drive and neighbouring farms to Mount Domett. In the foreground is one of her raised veg beds, with fleece over the brassicas to keep the white butterflies off them. There are random dahlias mixed in with the vegetable plants.

Much of the rest of the day was spent battling with a website on which I wanted to enter classes in the A&P Show. The closing date for entries is tomorrow and I suspect there were a lot of people scurrying online to get it done. It was very sloooow and it kicked me off altogether twice.

I persisted and eventually confirmed I have entered 16 classes: fruit, vegetables, bottled fruit, marmalade, jam and cordials. Sadly there are no cheese classes. Nor one for sourdough bread.

The Show is in a fortnight. Time to select the prime produce and make sure it’s at its best to display.

Bean will supervise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.