Living my dream

By Mima

Black boots

Bean is much happier today. The meds are obviously working like magic. There are three more days of antibiotic cream to squirt into her ear, and two more dinners with added anti-inflammatories. She’ll be fighting fit by then.

It’s been a much cooler day in the low 20s, which I thought would see me wielding the line trimmer or walking behind the mower this afternoon.

However after I’d done a heap of watering, picked various fruit and veg, pasteurised the latest churn of milk, made a batch of mayonnaise and a big bowl of potato salad, I couldn’t get motivated to do any grass control whatsoever.

So I had a cup of tea then took Bean a walk.

She was absolutely full of Beans, charging around at full speed, full of happiness. I guess it was the combination of the infection disappearing, and the cooler weather.

She paddled in the creek on the way home. She makes a beeline for it when we turn the corner into our road. While I carry on across the wee bridge she races down there and splashes about. Today she managed to find the very blackest muddiest spot and gave herself smart (smelly) new boots, which you can see if you zoom in.

The harvests:
Raspberries
Plums
Courgettes
Scarlet runner beans
Bush beans
Broad beans
Peas
Sugarsnap peas
Tomatoes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.