Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2965. Naughty cat….

This is Toffee who has so much attitude it’s a bit scary…..we were at my step daughter’s house helping her to fix an issue with her sound bar which required us to move the TV cabinet out and check cables at the back of the TV.  He immediately jumped behind the TV and started gnawing on cables and no matter how much spraying of water we did, resolutely refused to budge and grabbing as many cables as he could….so I ended up have to persuade him by pulling gently on his tail (which really annoyed him) so that he would try and turn around to stop me…which he did but as soon as we stopped him he grabbed the aerial cable (whilst making direct eye contact…like a naughty child).  Consequently it took twice as long to sort the cables and whilst I was behind the TV he jumped up on to the window sill to bite my arm whilst I was working…just a wee nibble though, to let me know he was not happy with me!  He then started to paw at me to make sure that I knew in no uncertain terms that he was not at all happy with me stopping him from chewing cables!
Thankfully it was all sorted and he took to lying on the arm of the settee happily swiping at us if we went near to him and flexing his claws as if to remind us that he had them….he’s such a stroppy teenager!  He is a most unusual cat with this very sassy temperament but it’s hard not to like him as he’s so cute at the same time!  Before we left he was back snuggling up to us and looking like a happy wee chap again…despite being thwarted (again) in his mission to chew cables!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.