Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Rookie error

Firstly, many thanks for all the hearts and comments yesterday; looks like I was on the first 'popular' page!  Sorry I've not had time to reply.

Today we headed off to the Beth Chatto Gardens.  Beth Chatto was a well known plantswoman, author and lecturer who created a variety of gardens around her house and who died in 2018 aged 94.  A lovely place to walk around but having arrived there with the intention of being out from the hotel all day, I realised I'd left my camera in the room so had to use my phone for any photos.  There is a natural stream running through the garden so Beth used it to make a couple of small lakes and water gardens; this is a view across one of the lakes.

We then headed back to Lavenham to see the Guildhall which was closed when we were there yesterday.  A fascinating place to visit, with an interesting history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.