The Common

What a day of wasted effort! It started off with my phone refusing to register the sensor I wear on my arm that tells me my blood sugar reading. I thought at first that the sensor was at fault but it also read doses from my insulin pens and it wouldn't read them either. After resetting everything, looking on the internet etc I took it to see a tech. He confirmed that the NFC (Near Field Communication) had failed and it would cost almost as much as the cost of a new phone to replace. It's only two years old and I could swear because apart from the NFC the rest of the phone is working fine.

On my way back from the tech visit I stopped off at Ideford Common to get some fresh air after the day's frustrations. It's been cloudier but it's been a lovely day and I like this view down an avenue of trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.