Teeny Tiny

Well, I managed to make the lid from the wee bit of Elm I wanted to use and I tarted it up with a bit of Ebony. I was amazed when that worked first time (it can be rather brittle and it was rather small).

I also finished a bowl using a really rotten piece of Elm. How that turned out really surprised me.

We got a morning visit from Squirrel and saw her and The Cygnet in the afternoon when we had to go and collect the cat and take her to have her claws clipped (she went yesterday but the vets' had made a bit of a balls up with the appointment and were overbooked). She goes absolutely mental if we try doing it, but is as good as gold for the vet.

Pictures of the other 4 pieces made recently are over here.
I really should measure them and put the dimensions on the pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.