ABSTRACT THURSDAY

I’m late posting today - well late for me anyway - but I took this shot this morning and then went out to the English class at Church so didn’t have time to post it then.  We had a good time, but only had three students today, which was good in one way, because we could work with them one-to-one.  

We were then invited out to see Graham, the son of Mr. HCB’s cricket buddy, Keith, and didn’t get home until gone 5 o’clock, but more about that tomorrow!

Here is an abstract shot of some Geomag, which probably belonged to our grandson when he used to stay - and I thought it probably looks a lot like the inside of my knee felt last night after being on my feet for most of the day.

I apologise for not commenting last night, but after leaving the house at 1.45 to go and prepare things for the refreshments after the Service of Thanksgiving, I didn’t walk back in the door until 9.15 - a very long day, so I hope I will be forgiven.  I guess sometimes I forget that I am getting older and it takes me longer to do things these days, but the good thing is that I am still smiling! :-) 

Hope you’ve all had a good day - here are two good quotes that made me smile:

“It’s not how old you are.
     It’s how you are old!”
Jules Renard

“Getting older is an adventure,
     not a problem.”
Betty Friedan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.