YOU DEFINITELY GET A BETTER CLASS...

...of tantrum in Waitrose!  Mr. HCB and I went out for a coffee this morning after depositing several large boxes of clutter and stuff at the DEBRA charity shop in Old Town and on our way to Waitrose to do some shopping.  After our coffee, although he had suggested we stayed for lunch, I had a headache, so we just went for a quick walk along the canal bank before going over the bridge to Waitrose.

We only wanted a few odd things and just as we were finishing up saw this little girl in her pink wellies who had obviously had enough and oh, how I could relate to that!  She wasn’t screaming or shouting - just resting - and her mother didn’t shout or bawl expletives at her, but just said to her gently, “Are you going to get up now?”  So different from many mothers these days, and I know we can’t generalise, but it was delightful to hear the softly spoken words.  We didn’t wait to see the outcome and I have no idea who this little girl or her mum are, but they certainly get a Gold Star in my book today and it makes quite a good Wide Wednesday shot.  Well done, Mum - you are doing a grand job! 

“Parenthood...
It’s about guiding the next generation,
     and forgiving the last.”
Peter Krause

P.S.  I see the theme for today’s Wide Wednesday challenge is “Man made” - well this is “Child made”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.