ABSTRACT THURSDAY - COLOURFUL

When I decided to take part in the Abstract Thursday challenge, I hadn’t looked at the theme and when I did, the shot I took just didn’t “cut the mustard” or put another way, wasn’t colourful enough.  I did look up the origin of the phrase about cutting the mustard, but even Mr. Google wasn’t too helpful about it.  However, it seems to be of American origin, so perhaps some of our American Blip friends know more than we do.

I needed to do some fartnarkling in one of my apps, iColorama, and then it began to look better.  The actual shot was of some rock buns I have made for someone’s birthday because I know he likes them, but I’m not sure he would be happy with having them this colour!  However, having faffed around with it and then put a border on with my Carbon app, I was happy and it now fits the theme.

Mr. HCB, being my chief tester, says that the rock buns tasted good, so the birthday boy won’t be getting all the ones I made.

Earlier this morning we collected five CDs of me singing, which I mentioned on 1st February, and I am delighted with them - so hopefully, along with all my Blip albums for the past 8 years that I printed off until this year - when I decided not to print any more - it will be something that our grandchildren, and perhaps even great or even great, great grandchildren, might like to have to remember “Grandma Mo”!  

Better go and clear up in the kitchen now - Mr. HCB has been out in the garden for sometime, so is tired and I can’t expect him to clear up after me.

“Be uniquely you. 
Stand out. 
Shine. 
Be colorful. 
The world needs your prismatic soul!” 
Amy Leigh Mercree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.