WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY

I did actually look at the theme for Wide Angle Wednesday AFTER I had taken this photograph - but having seen that it was “Earth or Wind” thought that you would hardly want to look at our garden soil and I couldn’t think of anything for wind, so here you have part of  my wool stash.

Since I finished knitting the jumper and hat - which I posted off yesterday - I felt a bit at a loose end as far as my knitting went, so as our friend, Chi, gave birth to her baby daughter late on Monday evening, I thought a little hat might be acceptable, because of course, a lot of body heat is lost through the head.  It didn't take long to knit, and I have put it in as an extra.  

I also have another little bobble hat that will be good for the baby’s older sister, Ngozi, who is 4 and will quickly knit one in a boyish colour for her brother, Kosi, also in the photograph with Ngozi.  I thought the teal colour - number 10 from the left - next to the dark green might suit him.  Something else to keep me out of mischief!

Whilst knitting this morning, I did listen to Girls About Town programme on the radio;  the interview I did yesterday wasn’t too bad - it’s quite difficult recording when we are physically apart and I did sound rather distant, but I guess people will still have heard what a great place this is because I did give a good shout-out for Blip.  

It’s quite a sunny day today, but still bitterly cold, so I may just wander round the block a bit later, but don’t think I will be staying out for too long.  Besides which, I have more knitting to do and it certainly beats doing housework!  

When you see all this wool, and there is more, you can perhaps understand, when a new batch is delivered, that Mr. HCB says “Not more wool?”  He obviously does not understand that we who knit must always have more wool that we can handle at any one time.  However, other knitters will understand completely!  

“SABLE :  
A common knitting acronym 
     that stands for 
          Stash Acquisition Beyond Life Expectancy.” 
Stephanie Pearl-McPhee, 
At Knit's End: Meditations for Women Who Knit Too Much

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.