PROJECT COMPLETED - LOOKING FOR ANOTHER ONE!

You may recall on the 1st February, I started a new project - which I am happy to say I completed last night.  I had intended to make just the jumper for a special little boy called Little Boy Blue, the grandson of a Blip friend, but when I actually finished the knitting on Sunday evening, I had quite a lot of the wool left over, so decided to knit a matching bobble hat to go with it.

It didn’t take long to knit the hat, and as it was so cold outside, I stayed in all day yesterday, just knitting.  I decided not to do any housework - well what’s the point - as I have said before, no-one is coming to visit and Mr. HCB says he isn’t bothered - not bothered enough to do anything anyway - so I watched a new series on Netflix and just knitted and knitted. 

I had finished the hat by teatime and then had to make the bobble - something that I don’t find easy - despite watching several Youtube videos, but I eventually found one that seemed to work.  However, that was not before I had tried to make one by winding the wool round a fork - which appeared to work, but as you can see by the strands of wool at the bottom, it didn’t!  

It’s all ready now to be put into a bag and sent to Little Boy Blue - and I just hope it fits - it’s quite difficult making something for someone you’ve never seen but I have lots more wool, so if it doesn’t fit, then I can always make another one - I have already sent him a hat, so at least I know that will fit!  

I now have to find another project, but a friend has just had a baby girl, so perhaps something very small would be good to do next - I need something to keep me out of mischief! 

I’m doing a phone interview with Jo, the Presenter on Girls About Town, a bit later, and she wants me to talk about Blip.  I had told her a few weeks ago that I had completed 2,920 or 8 years of Blips without missing a day - so she wants to chat about that.  I haven’t actually been over to the Radio Station for almost a year, since the start of the pandemic, but occasionally, Jo and I have a chat on the phone and she then puts that into the programme.  Mr. HCB used to laugh at me when I was getting ready to go on the programme, because I always put lipstick on before I left the house.  I know I’m doing the interview on the phone, but I will make sure I have put my lippie on - I know it’s only radio, but one has to look one’s best!

“In life, as in knitting, 
     don't leave loose ends. 
Take the time to thank the people 
     who matter in your life.” 
Reba Linker - 
Follow the Yarn: The Knitting Wit & Wisdom of Ann Sokolowski

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.