MONO MONDAY - LOOKING IN

You might say that Jo, our lovely Podiatrist, is “looking in” at one of my feet - she certainly did a good job!  It’s amazing how much better I feel in myself now that my feet are devoid of corns, rough skin and the nails are beautifully shaped.  I guess of all the parts of our body, excepting our brains, the feet get the most use and it was good today for both of us to have our feet “seen to” and by such a lovely young lady.

Jo lives just round the corner from us and used to go to my Mum, which was how we got to know her in the first place, because Mum always sang her praises, so now she has been to us several times, we feel the same way about her - and have recommended her to other friends.  Actually, I much prefer personal recommendation - especially if someone has done a good job - so we have recommended that Jo rings Dream Doors, the company that did our kitchen back in September, to get a quote for her kitchen.

Storm Ciara has now passed by and the birds are able to get on the feeders once more - there is a watery sun, but we have been promised more rain later.  We just feel so sorry for those whose homes have been flooded yet again.  There is so much to be thankful for these days, so I am determined that this will be a week full of gratitude and not grousing.  

I am thankful that when I got on the scales this morning, I had only put on 4lbs since I last weighed in the week before Christmas and just before Mum died.  I have several “coffee dates” with friends this week, but they will NOT involve cake, just coffee, so hopefully that 4lbs will soon disappear.  

“The human foot is
     a masterpiece of engineering
          and a work of art.”
Leonardo da Vinci

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.