THIS IS SUCH AN UNUSUAL SIGHT...

...that I thought I should document it!  I read many times of the way people hang out their washing, and how much they love to do it, but I am not one of those people!

My one “indulgence” - well maybe I have more than one, but this is the only one I am prepared to tell you about - is my tumble dryer and I use it most of the time, but today, I had lots of towels as well as sheets to dry, so decided to dry the towels in the tumble dryer and hang the sheets and pillowcases on the washing line.  I love my towels when they are soft and fluffy and can’t bear them when they have dried “on the line” so that  they are rough and scratchy.  

What a good job we are all different or it would be a boring old world!  And before anyone castigates me for using my tumble dryer, I’m sure in one way or another, most of us do something that someone else thinks is not necessary or bad for the planet.  

I am well into decluttering mode at the moment and have sorted out many books, scarves, handbags, baking trays, glasses, etc etc - and it's a good feeling.  We just need to get them up to the charity shop so that I’m not tempted to put them back on the shelves and into drawers and cupboards.  Apparently, most decluttering experts say that you should put things into BLACK bags, so that you or any of the family aren’t tempted to see them sitting there, ready to go to the charity shop and promptly removes them from the bag!  Sounds a logical thing to do.

I found this quote and wonder how many of us have groaned when we have done this? 

“I love when I wash
     a tissue with the laundry...”
said no-one ever!
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.