Minimalist

Worsbrough Dam today.  There were lots of folk with cameras along the dam walkway this lunchtime.  It almost felt like a convention.  I didn't spot anyone else looking for simple lines and shadows like me.  I took quite a few in-camera multiples but need a bit more time to choose.  The wind, which was travelling directly towards the dam wall, caused me a problem today and my eyes wouldn't stop watering when I tried to photograph the steel girders and concrete supports of the balcony section, so I had to give up after one set of 5 images.  I then decided to go down to the bottom of the dam wall where I thought it would be a little more sheltered (which it was) so I've a collection of images that I need to sort into a composite set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.