Anniversary

This morning I was due my six monthly teeth check, hygienist and dentist, so we took off for Stratford where we have retained our original dental surgery.  After a  while of not very pleasantness I was released for another six months.  

We had arranged to meet Jo and James after lunch so we drove to Evesham Country Park (now known as The Vale) where we had a sandwich lunch and mooch round the shops whilst we waited for our friends.  We met up in the cafe where we were already on the coffee.  There we spent a nice time chatting and supping before going to explore potted palms and their ilk.

When we first arrived I couldn't help notice the giant heart shape made up from roses.  Although this was probably meant for Valentine's Day, I decided that they must  have erected the showpiece in celebration of our wedding anniversary. For today would be my Golden Wedding Anniversary if I was still married to my first wife, as it is today is the Wax Wedding Anniversary for Ann and I, sixteen years.  Of course that's 16 years of marriage, much longer of being together, another twenty years.

Jo took some photos whilst we were in the shop and I see she has chosen the same pic as me for her blip today.  So here's a kind of blipsnap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.