Ka-Pow

This is not an image you would expect from me and I didn't make it but this morning Firstborn sent me an earlier version of this as a draft ident for a video he was planning to upload for a beatbox competition. It was very kind of him, after all the support he's been giving me on the housebuild (when he's not beatboxing he's a civil engineer), to remember my graphic design training and value my skills. I gave him some advice for improving it in the 20 minutes he had to work on it and this evening he sent me his video.

I think he's awesome but then I would, wouldn't I? (Well actually I think their timing is awesome.)

He started aged 17 and is now one of the oldest beatboxers still battling which makes me by very, very far one of the oldest, greyest people in a beatboxing audience. His solo stage name is Pye and I am touched to have acquired the endearment from his fellow musicians of 'Mama Pye'.

It's very niche but maybe one blipper, if they were ever to stumble across this blip, would be impressed that I have been on stage with Bellatrix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.