Eeyore!

This morning I cycled  to an appointment on my e-bike. I realised I hadn't been out cycling for awhile and I had  become rather a fair -weather- only cyclist, a situation  which I must remedy! 
I returned home via a longer route on some tracks and lanes.I was delighted to discover that a herd(?) of donkeys I have often observed at a distance have been moved to a field beside a lane. I stopped to look at them and, of course, being donkeys they were curious  to investigate  me. The braver few actually allowed me to pat their heads over the fence. 
I counted ten animals in total, but here is just a selection. I suspect I shall be back to visit them again before too long!

This evening I phoned my Mother in the Care Home and, for the second time  this week, she sounded much calmer and "normal "which was very pleasing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.