Feb 9

I had to go back to the Spring Garden Rd store today to swap 2 shelves on the reline I did there on Tuesday, they were in the wrong order. I decided that I would have a walk at the Public Gardens since I was in the area. As you can see, blue sky and no snow. The temperature was -1 C, so a nice day to be outside. As I was walking back to where I parked the truck, I spotted these 2 cat ornaments in a store window. I did not have my wallet on me, otherwise they might have came home with me. I didn't go inside to check the price. Since the store is on Spring Garden Rd, they are likely expensive. I do know they are locally made, since that is all the store carries.
This afternoon I went over to a local lake where a ruddy duck has been seen the past few days. Two couples were also there hoping to see it. One couple had binoculars, the other couple had a scope. I just had my SX50 camera. We decided it wasn't around, then when I took the photos off my camera tonight, there was a photo of the ruddy duck. Not a great one, but enough that I was able to identify it.
And my phone started ringing today!! I met with one potential customer to give him a quote on thinning out a hedge. One Sunday afternoon I will meet with another customer to give him a quote for making a pathway with some patio stones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.