Traumatic

It's been over a week, and we can hardly even think about what did happen to us!  It was horrendous.  SHE did take us to see our friendly vet - lovely lady - or so we thought.  And then SHE did walk out the door - without US.  Yes, she did.  We knows!  How could she do that? 

But that wasn't the end of it - the vet lady did give us a 'jection, and we did go to sleep, and when we did wake up, we did both have such sore mouths.  We could hardly raise a bark.  It was terrible.  

I had to have (this is me George) 22 teefs out.  I know.  TWENTY TWO.  That's half my teefs.  AND, quite rightly, SHE felt really guilty on account of she didn't take us to see the vet because of that Covid thingy, and then she kept putting it off and putting it off, and the end result was the loss of 22 teefs.

Now, (this is me Harry) it's my turn!  I did have to have 7 teefs out, but that's not the worst of it.  APPARENTLY I did have an abscess (whatever that is) under neath one of my canine teefs, and the toof had to come out, and now I can't properly hold my tongue in my mouth when I is panting.  I know!!  It's terrible.

We does not know how we survived.  But we did, and then we did decide to forgive her, because we can eat food without it hurting, and (apparently) our breaths doesn't smell any more.

PS:  The lovely vet lady said we was the best doggles she had ever met, even though she didn't quite know which end was which when we was unconscious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.