Another in my zebra crossing series…

I don’t know why I’ve never thought to take pics of zebra crossings at the hospital before. They’re not particularly interesting but I’d I’d quite like to bag every one in the island. I seem to recall the total number of crossings was stated in the local paper recently. Can’t miss buying the (online version of) Guernsey Press when it gives vital information like that!
I was at the hospital to see the visiting rheumatologist and he’s given me really good news. He says my current immunosuppressant is not working and recommends I change medication. Happy to do that and even more delighted to know that despite damage to both knees my pain and stiffness is not caused by that osteoarthritis but the rheumatoid arthritis. I have to leave 2 weeks after my last injection before I can start the new one so probably 6 weeks or so and I should see some improvement. I’m actually hoping for dramatic improvement. 
I’d almost resigned myself that I would end up needing two knee replacements but hopefully that will not be the case. And hopefully I’ll be able to walk at least 3or 4 miles without pain. Time will tell…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.