Men at work…

Early trip to town this morning. Everything except sorting my medication done by just after 8.30 so I had to hang around until the pharmacy opened at 8.45. My new medication should be here in a week so ready to start taking after the 2 week gap from the last jab of the old stuff. I can’t wait! 
I needed a proper camera with a stronger lens to really capture these two scaffolders who are taking the scaffolding down. But this does show the detail of the building which actually looks better close up than from a distance. This was the last bit of the markets to be built and the stone is much darker than all the rest. It would be interesting to know which quarries the granite for the various parts came from…
The windows they are standing in front of were the windows of what was called The Annexe of the Income Tax Office. For many years I worked in that annexe until promotion gave me a shared room above Fountain Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.