Unexpected roses

Chilly again this morning but not too hard a frost.

Since my hospital stay I am not able to drive for 4-6 weeks which I find very strange, not being completely independent to go places when I want to!  Also I have frozen my gym membership so no swimming or classes or cycling for a while.

But I have a list of things to do at home which include…..

- sorting through all old digital photos on SD cards and discs
- going through actual photos again pre-digital
- attempting to convert VHS tapes to digital
- making another photo-book of the grandchildren in 2022
- researching more of my family history
- painting and restoring  the dolls house that was my daughters 
- sorting all my fabrics which I have collected over the years…including some original Laura Ashley bits from the 1980’s

So no shortage of things to do and I have also discovered that our local library has audiobooks which can be downloaded through an app called ‘BorrowBox’ so I can listen to these while doing some of the above. Although I have always downloaded podcasts and knew about Audible  and knew you could borrow audio discs from the library I discovered BorrowBox by chance.

I have  planned some trips out with my husband, some with friends who will come to collect me and I have also had lots of visitors of friends who live quite near.
Today a friend brought this lovely bunch of tulips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.