New charger!

A bit warmer today so a walk and visit to the library to pick up books I had ordered.
Yesterday I ordered a few things from Amazon, to be delivered tomorrow all in one parcel. So what happens…delivered today in two parcels…and even though I was in and listening for the door bell they were just dumped outside the front door. I was then asked by email to comment on the delivery, I ticked Not Great etc. and was surprised to see that for both parcels the operative had said “ parcel was handed to resident”. Definitely not. I have heard on Nextdoor that some parcels have been stolen from outside peoples houses.Not surprising of the delivery people do not follow instructions. If we know we are not going to be in we ask them to deliver to a neighbour.

This is one of the items, a new charger for my iPhone ,which goes on the left, and Apple Watch. It also charge apple ear buds ..within the  blue square, but I don’t find they fit my ears so have Bose ones instead. My previous charger stand is very old and this is much neater.

A friend, and ex-colleague  I have not seen for ages came to visit and we caught up on news.

Last night I started watching the BBC2 TV series about the aircraft carrier Queen Elizabeth II which I find very interesting knowing nothing about the navy and big ships like that. I had not thought about it but basically the majority of the crew work ‘underground’ as unlike a big cruise ship there are no portholes in cabins and they can not go on the deck as basically it’s an airfield ( occasionally they have a day with no flying so the crew can go on deck, sunbathe, play football and get fresh air. ) The first episode of the documentary was filmed in 2020 before the invasion of Ukraine so I am interested to see how things change later in the series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.