jennym999

By jennym999

You never know who’s listening!

A trip up to London today to meet a friend. Her train was very delayed so I had a good wander round London Bridge station and concourse..so many shops there; then Hays Galleria. We went to the Fashion and Textiles museum for the exhibition “ The fabric of democracy: Propaganda Textiles from the French Revolution to Brexit”   There were many items from all around the world …some related to WW2 and I particularly liked this handkerchief from c 1941 produced by Jacqmar. Difficult to get any good photos as the lighting was poor, to protect the fabrics I think. So much research had gone into this exhibition but I think I will enjoy the next one about Biba more!

We had a nice lunch and a catch up, and avoided the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.