Skeleton in free fall

“If I lie down and you stand over me, you'll get the same picture you would have if I were a skeleton falling out of a spaceship and you were in the stratosphere, looking up.” 

Evan and I play well together, but I am out of practice at making breakfast, feeding the dog, filling a lunch box, supervising tooth brushing, and driving to school before 8 a.m. Now I need to find the fruit-picker to see if I can extract the dog’s frisbee from the top branches of the cherry tree, where I accidentally threw it yesterday afternoon, which led to Felix standing below the tree and barking for an hour. 

Thanks for sharing Bella’s excitement yesterday and for your generous responses and memories. She was thrilled by their aerial entry to the city, “All those places where people live! Just think about all those lives, Baba!” They made it to their hotel, left their bags, and rode the subway to Times Square. At the subway station Bella saw three large rats, much to her dismay, and she and her mom passed an actual murder investigation which they mistook for a movie at first because of the news cameras. Bella did enjoy the lights and the people surging around Broadway. Today she will serve as her mother’s assistant during a grinding 18-hour work day for a show that ends at 1 a.m. That’s bound to dispell any illusions Bella has about glitz and glamor, bright lights and fame. They’ll have time on Saturday to explore the city before flying home on Sunday. Cristina's planning a ride on a tour bus so Bella can see all the neighborhoods.

I’m turning off comments because it’s all I can do to keep up with a young woman’s life in my old woman’s body, but I have had the pleasure of reading all your comments on yesterday’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.