A Waste Of Time

This morning we went to The Late Mate's house to charge up the battery on his car and to check everything was in order. Shortly after we got back home and had a call from a house clearance firm asking when I could let them in to evaluate the work involved. I said this afternoon would suit me fine.

It left me rather sad, but, Probate has been granted and the property will soon go on the market and my caretaker duties will be over.

I'm not feeling like doing much at the moment, movements are painful, I think it's because the shingles run into the area I was cut under the arm and on the breast when I had cancer. I feel this to be true because the rash on my shoulder blade hasn't bothered me at all.

I seem to spend too much time with my iPad on this nonogram game. The coloured ones are a bit mindless. There's no logical way through most of them so a lot of guesswork goes on.

Mum used to love these puzzles in the Sunday Telegraph and had some soft pencils for filling the squares in. I should leave these coloured ones and go back to the mono puzzles which follow the tactics of the hard copy versions. I kid myself that I'm keeping my mind active rather than admitting to being lazy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.