PandaPics

By pandammonium

Not a mixture

The photo shows dark agave syrup in dark soy sauce, not yet mixed together to be brushed onto some not-salmon fillets, which I fried in a small frying pan.

I also cooked some jasmine rice and stir-fried some veg (onion, spring onion, green pepper) with a star anise, some Szechuan peppercorns (did you know they’re not really peppercorns?), some Chinese chilli oil (hot and moreish, but I’m dreading finishing the jar because I don’t remember where I bought it) and lots of garlic and ginger, which I warmed up in the small frying pan before I put the not-salmon in and transferred to the veg pan.

I fried some Oggz scrambled not-egg (like Crackd, but thicker, and available in a different supermarket) and cut it up into small pieces. I fried the rice in the wok, then added the not-egg and the veg.

Not bad!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.