Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tiny tiny lemon to be

This flower on the lemon bush is starting to shape up to make a lemon.  I sure hope it does not fall off.  I have been making sure to bring the planter in at night if it is going to be cold.  Which is a chore.   There are four flowers starting to make lemons but there are also more flowers that have not opened yet.     Keep your fingers crossed I get lemons this year as all the buds fell off last year.

We did another 2 mile hike today at a new location of the Palmetto Trail.  There were a couple small inclines which are not easy for Jerry to do but he made.  He did use two wooden walking sticks today which I know helped him to get a good stepping rhythm going.   We plan to go back to the next section of this part of the trail next week.  He only has two more PT sessions and then it will be up to  him to keep moving that knee.   I think he will.  

It was perfect hiking weather with the temperature at a sunny 70F (21C) so I wore shorts!    My favorite kind of day!!   I could have walked another five miles!   A reflection/silhouette/shadow of us on the bridge over the  muddy creek in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.