Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Waking up to a smile

My dog had a bad night with a 1:30am get up and let me outside. I wrapped in a throw on the sofa waiting for her to come back in asI left the door propped. She did not want to come in so I had to go outside to make her get up from her favorite spot on the porch.  It was really nice and starry out.

Got back to bed but could not fall back asleep. Stupid stuff going round and round in my head. Finally got up at 5:30am.  When I went to the kitchen for my second cup of coffee this view was out the window.


Made me happy and grateful!  It may be the last blue sky and sunshine as rain is coming in later today and will be around until Monday.  Raindrops are going to be featured in photos.  Maybe.


Say hello to my friend CathyH who just posted her 100th photo!  Spread that Blipfoto Iove!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.