Darkening Skies

I met Birgit at lunchtime. I’d had an upset stomach last night so I only had crackers but it was still worth our get together.

I had gotten a couple of pair of jeans on Wednesday and as always, the waist needed adjusting. I wore a pair today and had Birgit mark them so I could take them in.

Birgit was awesome and let me vent at her big time today and I needed it.

I altered both pair of jeans and got that finished just in time for Kent arriving and saying it was time to head to Deep Run.

We stopped in and saw Roger and he seems to be doing good. He just hangs in there. Monday will be his 55th birthday.

We took down the 7ft flag pole Christmas tree but as per Roger’s request, left the solar Christmas lights in the kitchen window.

We then drove on into Kinston to meet Kent’s siblings for dinner at Kings. Jeff & Linda didn’t come because Jeff has been sick and he didn’t want to share any germs with me.

It’s Friday again so Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.