Living my dream

By Mima

Cardoon

This is what happens when I don’t cut and eat the cardoons. Some people grow them simply for their spectacular flower heads.

The extra shows the dwarf sunflowers in full bloom. I love the combination of yellow and green.

It’s been a hectic day getting the living areas cleaned ready for my friend arriving this afternoon. I realised this morning that everywhere needed cleaning (including some scrubbing) and vacuuming. Housework has been far down the priority list for the last two or three weeks and it showed! Standards have slipped. However it’s all slick and span again now…

I just have some veg to pick and prepare for dinner, then I’ll sit back with a cup of tea and wait for her arrival.

I’m behind reading Blips again….and I’ll catch up in a day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.