Living my dream

By Mima

A little rest

Bean and I sat in the shade for five or ten minutes on our walk this afternoon. It felt too hot to be scampering around in the sun without a break.

We spent the morning at the final working bee for friends who are getting their house ready to put on the market, so they can move to town, closer to health services. Bean lay in the sun. I cleaned all the windows inside and out, including removing putty and other unknown substances.

It’s been a worthwhile task being involved in the working bees, but I’m quite relieved it was the last one.

Cyclone Gabrielle (no longer a Tropical Cyclone but still just as powerful) is heading directly for Northland, then Auckland. I hope everybody is able to stay safe.

I’m still way behind on Blips…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.