Tomatoes!

I don't really like this photo but it's all I took today. I spent the day in the kitchen cooking in one way or another. I found a couple of bags of frozen tomatoes given to me last summer, by a friend who had grown too many, was moving house and couldn't transport them. They were in the hay loft freezer and I'd quite forgotten about them. I turned them into a pasta sauce with onions garlic and basil and refroze them in batches. I also made a curry for dinner. I'm not sure why it took me the most part of the day but the kitchen smelled good at the end!
I'm still sorting the never ending saga of mum's electricity, they sent yet another email for the December bill, #3, but this time with the government rebate showing! The actual problem is that no-one where she lives can give them the correct reading! Hopefully this will get sorted eventually! My cousin has now downloaded the instruction manual for the meter so I'm hoping this can resolve it! I'm staying positive!
Have a good weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.