Before my day went awry

Friday - and the bright-lit zigzag line aura that usually builds gradually in size arrived WHAM! at one go, right across my vision. I took a Migraleve tablet and went straight to bed ... where I stayed for the rest of the afternoon - with severe feelings of nausea, too, all evening, and all night. Hence this being a back-blip.

Only the second time I'd spotted long-tailed tits on the feeders (Aegithalos caudatus) and was thrilled to grab some photos. The day had begun so well, too, with Wordle in two (for the 22nd time out of 401 games)! 

We spent the morning with our daughter, who's very incapacitated at present with Rheumatoid Arthritis. Lots of laundry sorting and dishwasher dealing, changing bedding, and so forth. And hardest of all (not!) cuddling and entertaining The Young Master. (LMB was at nursery, so didn't see her.)

Shame the day fizzled out, but still delighted with these photos! (One is nibbling (?) the other's head in my Extra.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.