Was looking for that!

Not the hellebore, my back-scratcher! But the Bendimen were using it as a garden fork, to help them get a closer look at the shy little flower, hiding its beauty head-down. Can't say I blame them - it is dainty. And this is a Silly Saturday blip, in fond memory of admirer.

When I woke this morning my headache had largely gone, but not entirely. Have this heavy feeling around my eyes and feel a little woolly-headed. Whenever I bend down, it triggers a pain in my head on the side of yesterday's migraine. So I've taken it fairly easy today. Some knitting of sleeves for LMB's cardie. (Knitting both at the same time on the same pair of needles, so however long or short they are, they should end up the same length!)

Mr PP has been varnishing more wooden bookshelves. He really is a perfectionist in the way he treats and prepares the wood. They should look great and, I hope, house all our books.

It's been good gardening weather, but didn't dare risk overdoing things after yesterday. I pottered a little, and that was about it. Found lots of snowdrops popping up here and there, front and back. Always a joy to see.

Enjoy your Saturday evening, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.