Shadows on Kelly Lodge

I loved the shadows on Kelly Lodge this morning as we walked past. Kelly Lodge is in the High street in Pittenweem. It’s a late 16th century house that was the town residence of the Earls of Kelly.
We had a good walk around the town this morning, then this afternoon I was a wee bit daring. We walked down Bruce’s Wynd, (the least steep of the wynds down to the shore), along West Shore, then up The Braes and home again. The first inclines I’ve tackled and it wasn’t as bad as I expected. In fact it was fine. The bit that was a bit uncomfortable was when we walked across the grass at the crazy golf. It was a bit rough and made my knee wobble a bit. We only walked that way to avoid a Malamute, which Geordie is wary of. Not pleasant, so will stick to hard flat surfaces. But I’m really pleased with our wee adventure. Now I know it doesn’t hurt too much I can do it again. It felt like I’d just let the brakes off a bit.

Extra: a cheeky shot of my grandchildren on the slopes in Austria today. They look like they mean business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.