Why am I waiting ?

Not quite so windy today which was a relief. I was busy with the usual bed changing and laundry and the birds were busy gobbling up the bird food so I was slow in noticing that the feeders needed topping up.  Blue tits were out in force and they fairly get through the fat balls. Once they were dealt with I cut back all the buddleia at the top of the garden, admired all the crocuses and cleared a few bits of stuff where the new fence is going. Did my exercises then looked online at knitting patterns but I'm going to go to the shop in Glenrothes I think.  Goodness knows why I've developed this desire to knit something. Cleared away the duvet on the sofa. I'm warm enough without it now  but I've kept it handy in case we have a cold spell. It's nice to have restored the sitting room to normality for the moment at least. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.