Snow on the Ochils.

A still day with no wind which I really appreciated.  There had been a powdering of snow on the hill overnight and the sun was shining.  Had a peaceful morning until I left about eleven to go and meet Veda at Muircot Farm shop.  Stopped in Dollar to photograph the green man topiary on someone's hedge.  I've gone past it often and it always makes me smile and want to wave back.  Arrived slightly early and photographed the Ochils before going in.   Veda was late as workmen were in her house fixing the central heating.  It hasn't been working for over a week and they've only got to the bottom of what is wrong now.  It was to be fixed by the time she got back home and I hope it was.  We had some lovely hearty ham and minestrone soup then Bakewell tart and coffee.  The tart was so good I bought two pieces to take away for Andy and I on Sunday.   Lots of chat as usual. I've just changed my computer security and can't believe how long it took and what a palaver it was.  Discovered as we were leaving that Veda had tried to phone my mobile and got no answer.  Checked it later and discovered the phone function was switched off and I couldn't track down what I needed to do to switch it on.  I must say I hate that phone with a passion.  Going to see if Andy can sort it out on Sunday but I think I'm going to look for a new one.   Came home and bought hyacinth oil perfume because I so love the scent and three or four packets of poppy seeds.  I already have some waiting to be planted but I can never have too many poppies.  Must remember that they like disturbed soil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.