More reading

This is the book I'll read next, having finished The Keeper of Stories by Sally Page, which made me laugh and cry. Excellent book. One of those you hate to put down and when you do you can't stop glancing at it wanting to pick it back up.
This new one has some great reviews so I hope I like it. I have 3 by this author and might buy some more if I like them.I'm buying more used books at present.
Did some weeding and tidying of the pots and planters in our back gardens and would have done more in the garden but after about an hour it started to rain.
Some of my finger joints are very swollen and painful, my right knee has been giving me pain and of course, I have the usual back pain and sciatica. The fingers do cause me problems but not all the time and not all the fingers but the knee is a new one! The joys of age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.