Snow Fox

Our daughter brought our son-in-law to see the dogs' graves today. He wasn't a dog person until they got Frankie dog nearly fifteen years ago. Since Covid he has been working from home with Frank at his feet under his desk. He loved her very much and is missing her terribly. :(

I bought two Snow Fox snowdrops which I have potted, one for Ollie dog's grave and one for Frankie dog's. We'll plant them on the graves when they've settled. I chose them because of the name. Reynard regularly walks under their apple tree. As can be seen in my image the flowers have a heart-shaped green mark like the common Galanthus nivalis but there's also a green rectangle.

I picked one of the blooms and photographed it in a tiny vase that we brought back from Greece. I love it as it's decorated with drippy, dribbly coloured slip. I made a dish using this pleasing method at school in the sixties.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.