Flossmo

By Flossmo

Lotions and potions

In anticipation of the bathroom refit, which is scheduled for sometime next month, I spent a good part of today sorting through my hoard of cosmetics and toiletries. What a collection! I'm too embarrassed to go into details but suffice to say I have enough to keep me clean and painted for a looong time. Anyway, all the bathroom drawers and cupboards have been emptied, the contents have been organised and boxed up and put into storage. One less thing to worry about nearer the time.

Amongst the lotions and potions was the Yardley Foundation Cream pot shown in the blip. It came from my mother's house when we emptied it after she died. That pot (or ones like it) were a feature of my childhood. There was always one on the mantelpiece in the  kitchen and my mother would scoop a bit of the cream out each morning and rub it into her cheeks before dashing out of the door. It's such an iconic design with the white pot and a bee moulded into the lid. Yardley is long gone but the memories remain.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.