Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

Beachcombing

D was off work to recover from a late night so we decided to go to the seaside together. There's a lovely seaside walk near us sheltered by high cliffs and with a little quiet pebbly beach at the far end. I found a small stream pooling out of the cliffs and sat there to meditate while D went off and climbed to a vantage point where a pipe comes out of a tunnel through the rock.

I love being by the sea. Something about the restlessness of it is intensely calming to me.

Day 3: Today I am grateful for:
1. Seeing Sólstafir live
2. Having long lie-ins and no plans for the day
3. A day off with my husband (a rare occurrence)
4. Birdsong in the mornings
5. Finding a book of daily Stoicism quotes - just the sort of thing I have been looking for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.