Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

So fluffy

Today the tiredness has finally caught up with me, so I have had good excuses to spend a gentle day at home. Did some cleaning and tidying, finished a book and finally made a start sewing the first of many leaf shapes onto my morris skirt, which is a job I have been putting off for a long time. 

On a meander around the lake I found the first fluffy willow buds bursting forth. It has been a slightly damp day here and tiny drops of moisture were caught on the soft hairs. These fuzzy little friends must be one of the softest things in nature and it is always such a joy to stroke them.

Day 4 / Things I am grateful for today:
1. A long and deep sleep
2. Good food
3. Good books
4. Living only a short drive from the sea
5. My cosy flat on the edge of the countryside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.